[netbase] Do not set a nameserver for the usb connection to help apps like assassin
authorHolger Hans Peter Freyther <zecke@openmoko.org>
Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:35:15 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
committerHolger Hans Peter Freyther <zecke@openmoko.org>
Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:38:41 +0000 (13:38 +0200)
    Most of the home users do not run a DNS server on their desktop/laptop
    and simple operations like opkg update take a long time to timeout. So remove
    a DNS entry by default. This helps assassin/opkg update and any other user
    of DNS to timeout more quickly.

packages/netbase/netbase/om-gta01/interfaces
packages/netbase/netbase/om-gta02/interfaces
packages/netbase/netbase_4.21.bb

index 39f45af..090c18a 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,6 @@ iface usb0 inet static
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        network 192.168.0.0
        gateway 192.168.0.200
-       up echo nameserver 192.168.0.200 >/etc/resolv.conf
 
 # Bluetooth networking
 iface bnep0 inet dhcp
index 39f45af..090c18a 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,6 @@ iface usb0 inet static
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        network 192.168.0.0
        gateway 192.168.0.200
-       up echo nameserver 192.168.0.200 >/etc/resolv.conf
 
 # Bluetooth networking
 iface bnep0 inet dhcp
index 73e7653..aae153a 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ DESCRIPTION = "This package provides the necessary \
 infrastructure for basic TCP/IP based networking."
 SECTION = "base"
 LICENSE = "GPL"
-PR = "r27"
+PR = "r27.01"
 
 inherit update-rc.d