gta01: fix jbt6k74 spi registration
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 May 2009 11:19:58 +0000 (15:19 +0400)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Mon, 25 May 2009 16:58:11 +0000 (13:58 -0300)
Without this jbt6k74 is not seen by the system and consequently
display doesn't work with Qi.

Rebasing to .28 introduced a regression (probably in
a6af63e826b79ae1ba2d8cbfa66805cc2dfe367c) resulting in jbt6k74 no longer
manageable by the kernel. This was unnoticed before because u-boot does its
own LCM initialization. With Qi it resulted in a white screen.

This patch is fixing it by making spi host bus number (unspecified,
defaults to 0) and spi device (jbt6k74) bus number match.

Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>

arch/arm/mach-s3c2410/mach-gta01.c

index bddba99..1fe3eef 100644 (file)
@@ -775,7 +775,6 @@ static struct spi_board_info gta01_spi_board_info[] = {
                /* controller_data */
                /* irq */
                .max_speed_hz   = 10 * 1000 * 1000,
-               .bus_num        = 1,
                /* chip_select */
        },
 };