S3C: ADC: Expose number of remaining conversions to convert callback
authorNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 10:23:04 +0000 (05:23 -0500)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 04:07:59 +0000 (23:07 -0500)
commitf4ad756aceabef95fea74609de81375ee8efc6c5
tree3db9df5e566f416dcd3bd5632632bfa19cca1c96
parent9cf83000da2611923c9c250f6e14fd09dae45df9
S3C: ADC: Expose number of remaining conversions to convert callback

This patch allow us to efficiently modify the number of
remaining conversions from the client side. This us useful
when we do not know in advance how many conversions we will
need or when we need to cancel pending conversions.

This change is simple enough to be compatible with existing
code that can just define the new pointer in the callback
and ignore it.

Sample usage:

http://tinyurl.com/s3c2410-ts-c (function stylus_adc_action).

Signed-off-by: Nelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Signed-off-by: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
arch/arm/plat-s3c/include/plat/adc.h
arch/arm/plat-s3c24xx/adc.c