GTA02: bq27000 report current charge
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 19:40:52 +0000 (23:40 +0400)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 00:59:39 +0000 (21:59 -0300)
commitdc91099c0ef18660bc2d9e3bd75fc1ad811e1116
tree93b8be558c3c0b8a891ee81478c358bed2cb4422
parent5b8138ba5c1dbc86dce264a0d4c078737aa2007a
GTA02: bq27000 report current charge

Using HAL for E's battery gadget highlighted an oddity: the kernel exposed
last full charge property but didn't expose current charge property. This
resulted in the wrong computation of current battery capacity by E's gadget
(and probably other programs as well).

This patch exposes a corresponding bq27000 register to make E battery
gadget happy (it is still not showing correct values because of bugs in HAL
resulting in 3 batteries (apm emulation and usb supply being bogus here)
instead of one).

Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
drivers/power/bq27000_battery.c