bq27000: Return -ENODEV in bq27000_battery_get_property if the battery is not
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 19:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 21:10:51 +0000 (01:10 +0400)
commitd5095005f091b71d4ad68d152465b52c91957eb8
tree5180bc8d6c84c9aa43311f9a3f24bcd4a1c32192
parent991a4b782728554b7274339e763a01b0905c1fe4
bq27000: Return -ENODEV in bq27000_battery_get_property if the battery is not

If the battery is not present hdq_read will always return an error.
If the drivers knows that the battery is not present the correct thing to do is
to return -ENODEV instead of passing the error on.
Do this for all properties except POWER_SUPPLY_PROP_PRESENT.

The power supply sysfs expects us to do so, else it won't generate a proper
uevent file.

Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
drivers/power/bq27000_battery.c