pcf50633: get rid of charging restart software auto-triggering
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:39:52 +0000 (17:39 +0400)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 07:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0400)
commitc31a0fec70c7ab1f9d0a5846abb31b80274e6914
treeae4edf58ac8efabfd3c12b8cfdc07bc14043e894
parent1ff8185e1564c020b69eff3f222b5393f3b6c35b
pcf50633: get rid of charging restart software auto-triggering

After reaching Battery Full condition MBC state machine switches back
into charging mode when the battery voltage falls below 96% of a
battery float voltage. The voltage drop in Li-Ion batteries is
marginal (1-2%) till about 80% of its capacity - which means, after a
BATFULL, charging won't be restarted until 75-80%.

That is a desired behaviour recommended by battery manufacturers,
don't mess with it.

Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
drivers/power/pcf50633-charger.c
include/linux/mfd/pcf50633/core.h