Fixed the LCM driver state transition delay and pixel clock issue
authorNicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Apr 2009 18:15:48 +0000 (14:15 -0400)
committerNelson Castillo <n@fugue.noexisteestedominiotanlargo.biz>
Sun, 5 Apr 2009 14:54:49 +0000 (09:54 -0500)
commitbd4b7e8e84ab43a13a4620b001d52d373c2122b3
tree1a2b5dc890489f80b694a61ddbe21629a2c23147
parent9c4451ff31b937a478f3d3eabef30b71cbe12b12
Fixed the LCM driver state transition delay and pixel clock issue

    Space transition between sleep-in and sleep-out of at least
    120 ms as mentionned in the spec. Also, made sure the LCM
    is moved into sleep state before the pixel clock is turned off.
    To do so, I've modified glamo-fb to send FB_BLANK_POWERDOWN before
    turning off the pixel clock. Also fixed various violation of coding
    style. This patch should reduce the risk of white screen.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@gmail.com>
drivers/mfd/glamo/glamo-fb.c
drivers/video/display/jbt6k74.c