ar6000: minimise possibility of race in ar6000_ioctl_siwscan andy-tracking
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 12:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0300)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 14:15:53 +0000 (17:15 +0300)
commit973a41fce60e5f6edfcf0eaf94056a57eee65e16
tree4cfc599bfd10f4e5effabb76718687d92d1ad129
parent3db70757d6fabb17760989434e02d5c6fa847b47
ar6000: minimise possibility of race in ar6000_ioctl_siwscan

This stupid patch should make driver not do NULL pointer dereference when
there's a race between scan and removing of the device. As clumsy as the
rest of the driver, this is not a proper solution, of course.

Screw the anonymous dev who's written the original code!

Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
drivers/ar6000/ar6000/wireless_ext.c