ar6000: send userspace an event on disconnection
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Feb 2010 09:52:58 +0000 (12:52 +0300)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 08:27:22 +0000 (11:27 +0300)
commit3db70757d6fabb17760989434e02d5c6fa847b47
tree555093741656af4ffe4dd02f37c750dae2a8c89c
parenta15608f241a40b41fed5bffe511355c2067c4e88
ar6000: send userspace an event on disconnection

Without this userspace gets confused and might fail to obtain a DHCP
lease, bring the interface up etc etc.

This place is definetely not the best or most intuitive to add this code
but when added to the real disconnect callback it messes wpa_supplicant
completely because hardware signals disconnection right after it was
asked to associate (and signals association the next moment).

The particular problem this patch solves is lack of DISCONNECTED event
during suspend/resume; because of it "wpa_cli -a" doesn't relaunch its
script and the interface is not brought up automatically after resume.

Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
drivers/ar6000/ar6000/ar6000_drv.c