smackfs load append mode fix
authorCasey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 03:56:30 +0000 (19:56 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 04:13:32 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
commit152a649b647a8ef47bb74ff9e11850fa6001bedc
treeea626697e2cbf07f1cba973158b99125e98344ae
parente4a7ca29039e615ce13a61b9c6abfb2aa394e9a1
smackfs load append mode fix

Given just how hard it is to find the code that uses MAY_APPEND
it's probably not a big surprise that this went unnoticed for so
long. The Smack rules loading code is incorrectly setting the
MAY_READ bit when MAY_APPEND is requested.

Signed-off-by: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Reviewed-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
security/smack/smackfs.c